Hello everyone! Today was a good day we learned about bike safety and maintenance. We woke up had a great breakfast then they began sessions the first session we had was about bike safety it was which signals to use when to use them when to stop and a general overview of what we are going to be doing in these upcoming days. We then broke up into groups and we talked about what we personally would everyone to know about our bike ride. There were 4 groups of about 4-5 people. My groups motto was: "Prayerfully conquer. Generously love. Patiently accomplish. Joyfully ride." We ate lunch! Then a manager at IJM came and talked about International Justice Mission and what they did, they showed a video called the "At the End of Slavery"; it was a great video. after that we had a few minutes to talk and we were going to start with our bike maintenance class (just in case we got a flat tire.). Let me tell you something, it was not easy. There were so many steps I am so glad that everyone was so helpful because it was difficult. We are just about to go to downtown Cincinnati and spend some time together as a team. I will post some pictures later today (after I go to Cincy). Please pray for our traveling we will get on a bike tomorrow and Sunday for a little training but the serious trip begins on Monday. Thank you for all your 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kathy Davis and I am 17 years old. I will be biking 500 miles to stop human trafficking. 

    Archives

    November 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012

    Categories

    All