Hello everyone! Sorry I just posted my first post. I have not had wifi for a while. We are doing great except for my legs and my shoulders hurt a little. The first day which was Monday we were going to do 93 but we ended up doing 113 because we got a little lost. Tuesday I did 100 exactly. Yesterday I did 77 and then we had to stop because there was a horrible storm.  Yesterday we began to go through West Virginia, the hills were killers! I took it one pedal at a time. I love my team mates they are such a joy. Our regular day is wake up at 4am get ready and eat, leave at 6:30 bike for about 12-13 hours arrive at the church run take a shower, eat, get ready for bed. By that time we can only sleep for about 4-5 hours every night. Today thankfully I was able to take a nap because the roads were dangerous so we had to get in the van for a long time. We did 51 miles today. I am burning so many calories, according to my mile counter the first day I burned over 11,000 calories! I Please pray for strength. We need as many prayers as we can get. It can get very hot and the hills go on for so many minuites. Just pray that we ahve enough stregth to finish. I will try to do my best to blog tomorrow! Comment! Thank you,  Kathy
Fiona
7/20/2012 09:32:52 am

Kathy! I am so happy for you!! We are still praying for you for sure :D You are doing a great job! Wow, that whole schedule sounds intense, but I know you can do it! And 11,000 calories...oh boy that makes me jealous hehe I'll have to get busy. Anyway, I am glad to hear you have nice people with you (that always makes things for fun:) Remember I love you so much and can't wait for you to come back and we can all hang out since I owe you ;) God is doing some great things through you and your group. I pray I can do something this awesome one day soon. I love, love, love you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kathy Davis and I am 17 years old. I will be biking 500 miles to stop human trafficking. 

    Archives

    November 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012

    Categories

    All