Today I went biking around 10:30 am and biked for about 3 1/2 hours.  I was able to bike a total of 30 miles. It was 95 degrees outside today. When I was about to go up a hill about 7 miles into the ride the chain for my bike popped out (when a bike chain pops ,no matter how hard you peddle you wont go anywhere).  I was unable to unlock my shoes from the bike (with biking shoes there is a piece of metal called a cleats that locks into certain pedals, but in order to get it out you have turn your shoes a certain way.) I spent about 15 min. trying to get that chain to go where it was supposed to and my hands were so black with the grease of the chain. I had to walk about 5 min to the closest public bathroom to be able to wash my hands. When I finally got there I stopped to park the bike and in the distance there were 2 guys that thought it was hilarious that I had quit. They kept saying "It was just to hot for that girl so she decided to stop and take a breeze". But to sum up my day it was a little adventure: the chain, black greasy hands and it was super hot, but every time I feel like giving up or it begins to get hard I remember that this is not for me but for the girls that are enslaved and being abused.  Thanks for all your support and may God bless you! 
Kristie
7/12/2012 12:08:22 am

Kathy,
I'm so grateful God has put you and your family in our lives and brought this cause to our attention. The facts on this perverse and maddening "business" is shocking and weighs on a person's soul. Thank you for hearing the call from God and answering it so bravely and quickly.

And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.” Isaiah 6:8

Love you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kathy Davis and I am 17 years old. I will be biking 500 miles to stop human trafficking. 

    Archives

    November 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012

    Categories

    All